RSS Feed

Where am I?

1.
It’s a romantic country, they say.

2.
It’s somewhere you wouldn’t want to visit on a cruise.

3.
It’s in the northern emisphere, in fact it’s freezing cold here.

4.
Its food it’s…well…very famous.

null

What happened, you might wonder, how come we didn’t know?
Truth is, until Thursday, I didn’t know either!

I woke up on Thursday, looked up the first flight and said to L.
“I am going to Italy tomorrow”
even if I had never flown such long distances alone before.

25 hours later my family picked me up from Milan Airport,
everyone quite shocked and surprised to see me back after two long years.

nullWhat’s more romantic than fog?

I can’t even describe what I am feeling right now,
two years is a bloody long time!

Nothing has changed very drastically in my foggy little town,
however everything seems smaller in size than how I remembered it.

And, yes, the food is still amazingly tasty and delicious!

nullTortelloni di Zucca col Rag├╣ – (Homemade) Pumpkin Tortelloni with Bolognese Sauce

I will try to keep you updated with my Italian cooking adventures,
although instead of baking amazing Italian sweets,
people here would rather have me busy with cupcakes, a novelty for most Italians!

Roasted Banana Cupcakes with Caramel and Buttercream

Is there something you always wanted to know about Italy/Italians?
Go on, ask me anything!

null

About My Lovely Bites

My name is Sylvia and I'm a messy baker and blogger from Sydney, Australia :) To get a peak into my latest adventure go to http://mylovelybites.wordpress.com/ :)

4 responses »

  1. Lucky you! I am sure you’re having a wonderful time, with lots and lots of wonderful food

    Reply
  2. Awesome post! I like the way you wrote this!

    Courtney Mara
    http://CourtneyMara.com

    Reply
  3. Is American Italian food way different than the real deal? Describe gelato to me–the real kind. Are Italian men really romantic and passionate as they are portrayed? Have you met the Pope yet?

    Hey, you said ask away :)

    Reply
  4. your family lives in Milano? You lucky girl!! how long will you be in Italy for?
    I just went to Italy last Oct/Nov and I miss it dearly!

    my question is..do the Italians laugh when tourists order milk based coffee after lunch?
    and how do the Italian women eat such heavy meals (i.e the full course of antipasti, primi, secondi, dolce) and still stay so slim!

    Have fun! and write and post more photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

